Why Transactional Analysis?

Why Transactional Analysis?
I have explained in an earlier piece what exactly is Transactional Analysis. Now I would like to share with you why this specific direction of psychotherapy is so important to me personally and why I chose it for my work – why I found myself responding to it so readily. After all, there are no “better” or “worse” directions in therapy, but there is always something that appeals to us, charges us with energy, makes us tick, vibrates in the same rhythm as ou...

A Relatively Easy Way to Alter the Past

A Relatively Easy Way to Alter the Past
I would like to share with you my thoughts on the spot reparenting technique (and other techniques using the same phenomenon) in psychotherapy. Let us begin with the nature of memories. They tend to be changeable and unstable, and in fact seldom reflect reality. Psychologists and neurologists have discovered long ago that every time we recall a certain life episode, we seem to rewrite it with minor alterations. This may sound like a paradox, but our most t...

The Rules of Confidentiality in Psychotherapy

The Rules of Confidentiality in Psychotherapy
Given the recent implementation of new EU data storage regulations and GDPR, this would be the right moment to remind everyone about the principles of confidentiality in psychotherapy in general and in my practice specifically. Some clients study this section of the contract very carefully, while others just glance over it while ticking mentally: “I agree”. I understand that this is every person’s own choice, but I feel it is important for me to explain my...

Psychotherapist for everyone!

Psychotherapist for everyone!
It seems to me that most people do not use the services of psychotherapists simply because they are not aware of this perfect opportunity. On the Internet you can find so many questions to psychologists - people who passionately want to change something in their lives are randomly looking for answers and tips on the network, not even knowing that there is such a great tool, as psychotherapy. But in my opinion this is not the only problem of the popularizat...

What is Supervision, and Why Would Anyone Need It?

What is Supervision, and Why Would Anyone Need It?
To be perfectly frank, the concept of supervision is a relatively new one for me. It may seem strange, but I never came across this term when I was studying psychology basics at university. Once I finally learned about the practice of supervision, I sighed with relief. Everything had come together for me, and my perception of psychotherapy changed from an unsteady, risky practice into an almost exact science.So, who is a supervisor? Simply put, this sp...

How to Choose a Psychotherapist?

How to Choose a Psychotherapist?
My friends and acquaintances often ask me to advise them on finding a psychotherapist, and I understand that the topic of choosing a psychotherapist will always remain relevant for those who seek support and assistance.If you really think that you need psychotherapy, it can be difficult to make a decision when looking for a specialist. Of course, you can the easiest thing and click on the first link in a Google search, or, as my friends do, ask someone...

Памятка начинающему клиенту

Памятка начинающему клиенту
Мой супервизор недавно рассказал мне о своем клиенте, который был абсолютно уверен, что средняя продолжительность встречи с психотерапевтом – 10 минут. Дело в том, что именно столько времени в Британии обычно уделяют пациентам врачи на приеме. Соответственно, он предположил, что с психотерапией дела обстоят точно так же. Вполне логично – с чего бы ему думать по-другому? Иногда психотерапевты забывают о том, каково это – впервые оказаться в кресле клиента. ...

Преимущества начинающего психотерапевта

Преимущества начинающего психотерапевта
Когда-то давно на одном из обучающих семинаров для психологов прозвучала шутка (в которой, как водится, только доля шутки): «В своей карьере психотерапевты проходят три этапа – сначала ты бегаешь за клиентами, затем клиенты бегают за тобой, а потом уже ты бегаешь от клиентов». Хочу сказать, что для клиента есть преимущества в работе с любым психотерапевтом. Очевидно, именно первая категория специалистов больше всего нуждается в поддержке и продвижении. Так...

Профдеформация психотерапевта

Профдеформация психотерапевта
Мне кажется, что любая профессия оставляет след на личности. Так же, как и особенности личности подталкивают нас к профессии (но это уже совсем другая история). Меня часто спрашивают: «ты же, наверное, теперь всех постоянно анализируешь?» И осторожно поглядывают или нервно улыбаются, будто бы у меня есть встроенный психологический сканнер и я вот прямо сейчас узнаю все их страшные секреты. Открою тайну – сканнера нету. Зато есть другие особенности, которые...

Каждому – по психотерапевту!

Каждому – по психотерапевту!
Мне кажется, что большинство людей не пользуются услугами психотерапевтов просто потому, что не знают о такой простой возможности. В Интернете можно найти так много вопросов к психологам – люди, которые страстно хотят поменять что-то в своей жизни беспорядочно ищут ответы и подсказки в сети, даже не подозревая, что есть такой прекрасный инструмент, как психотерапия. Но это – не единственная, на мой взгляд, проблема популяризации психотерапии. Вот другие ос...

Что такое супервизия и для чего она нужна

Что такое супервизия и для чего она нужна
Не скрою - само понятие супервизии пришло в мою жизнь не так давно. Это может казаться странным, но познавая азы психологии в университете я так ни разу и не столкнулась с этим термином. А когда все-таки узнала о существовании супервизии наконец с облегчением вздохнула - теперь все стало на свои места и психотерапия из зыбкого рискованного мероприятия в моем сознании превратилась чуть ли не в точную науку.Итак, кто же такой супервизор? По-простому этог...

Как выбрать психотерапевта?

Как выбрать психотерапевта?
Друзья и знакомые часто просят меня посоветовать им психотерапевта и я понимаю, что тема выбора консультанта всегда останется актуальной для тех, кто ищет поддержки и помощи. Если вы точно определились, что вам нужна психотерапия, перед Вами встает сложный выбор. Конечно, можно поступить проще и нажать на первую ссылку в поисковой системе или, как и мои знакомые, попросить кого-то знающего дать контакты. Но психотерапия – процесс интимный и очень индивидуа...