lectureWhy do people attend psychological trainings?

In today’s culture, the first tool that people go to when they want to change their lives is the internet. I don’t know whether this is good or bad, it’s just the way it is. At first, people look for answers to their questions on search engines, blogs, and forums. Very few of them are ready to trust a psychotherapist at this point without any prior consideration. From this perspective, psychological trainings serve as an excellent step for anyone to continue working on their personal issues. On one hand, these trainings aren’t a full psychotherapy session, but on the other hand, topics of concern can be raised with an expert who will guide you and answer all of your questions.

In addition to providing exposure to the possibility of changing ourselves, workshops provide very specific and useful information. These events usually have clearly defined topics and a work plan that is open and clear for everybody. Those who attend these sessions know ahead of time what they are going to receive and how they will be able to apply this new knowledge in practice – in their real life.

The third indisputable advantage of attending workshops is the ability to meet other people who are experiencing situations that are similar to yours. Everyone can share experiences, hear new ideas, reassess their own situation, and simply widen their contact network. In this environment, everyone is free to be as open as they want.

In general, psychological trainings consist theory-based lectures structured around a given topic and subsequent practice. It is a process which applies the theory to real life, adapts it to a social environment, and examines it in great detail.

Since the therapeutic effect of workshops are much smaller than a psychotherapy session, and they are focused more on a conscious influence to a particular area of life, the rules for attending trainings are much less strict than those for psychotherapy sessions. You can go with your close friends or family to trainings to improve relationships, get on the same page about an issue, or just spend quality time together.

In general, psychological trainings provide only benefits to the participants.

IMG_0936_smallЗачем же посещать психологические тренинги?

Сегодня первым инструментом, который пробуют желающие изменить свою жизнь, является Интернет. Даже не знаю, плохо это или хорошо, просто это так. Сначала человек ищет в поисковых системах, блогах и форумах ответы на свои вопросы. Мало кто готов вот так сразу без подготовки довериться психотерапевту. С этой точки зрения психологические тренинги отличный шаг для продолжения работы над собой. С одной стороны, это еще не психотерапия, а с другой стороны, здесь уже работают над интересующими вас темами и присутствует специалист, который может подсказать направление и ответить на вопросы.

Кроме такого прикосновения к возможностям изменения себя, тренинги дают конкретную и полезную информацию. У таких мероприятий обычно четко заданная тема и открытый для всех план работы, так что приходя сюда человек может представлять себе, что он получит и как он сможет применить новые знания на практике – уже в реальной жизни.

Третьим неоспоримым плюсом тренингов является возможность увидеть других людей, переживающих подобные Вашей ситуации. Благодаря этому каждый может поделиться опытом, услышать новые идеи, посмотреть на себя со стороны и просто завести новые полезные знакомства. При этом каждый может быть открытым ровно настолько, насколько он сам этого хочет.

В целом, психологические тренинги – структурирование теории на заданную тему и последующая практика. Процесс, который может теорию сделать реалистичной, адаптированной под социальную среду, отработанной до мелочей.

Поскольку терапевтический эффект от тренингов менее глубокий и они скорее ориентированы на осознанное влияние на определенную сферу, правила посещения тренингов гораздо мягче психотерапевтических. На тренинги можно ходить вместе с близкими, чтобы улучшить отношения, начать говорить о чем-то на одном языке или просто вместе и полезно провести время.

В общем, куда ни глянь – одни плюсы.

Билеты на ближайшие тренинги в Великобритании обычно можно купить на моей страничке на Eventbrite. Кроме того, можете написать или позвонить мне и узнать все о предстоящих тренингах. Мои контакты ищите в соответствующем разделе.